Warning: call_user_func_array() [function.call-user-func-array]: First argument is expected to be a valid callback, '' was given in /home/content/78/3404378/html/ladiesofthelake/wp/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php on line 298

Greg Lake Band 2005

Photos, memorabilia, and reviews of the 2005 UK tour. If you attended one of these shows and have photos or a review you would like to have published, please contact us.

Jump to: Photos ||| The Band ||| The Schedule ||| Reviews, Articles, & Comments ||| Memorabilia

Photos

(Galleries will open in a new window)

Alf Stokes’ Birmingham shots & Craig Porritt’s Newcastle photo:


Thanks, Alf!

Thanks, Alf!

Thanks, Craig!
Rest of Craig’s Pics ||| Mark Lockey’s Pics

Pics by Lee Millward:

Greg on the '05 UK Tour by Lee Millward

Greg on the '05 UK Tour by Lee Millward

Greg on the '05 UK Tour by Lee Millward

Many more photos are available on Greg’s Tour Galleries Page
Back to top

The Band

David Arch (Keyboards/Musical Director)
Florian Opahle (Guitar)
Trevor Barry (Bass)
Brett Morgan (Drums)
Josh Grafton (2nd Keyboards)
Bekki Carpenter and Jai Ramage (Backing vocalists)

Read more about the band members on Greg’s Tour Info Page
Back to top

The Schedule

Saturday 22 Oct Tunbridge Wells: Assembly Hall
Sunday 23 Oct Worthing: Assembly Hall
Monday 24 Oct Southend: Cliffs Pavilion
Thursday 27 Oct High Wycombe: Wycombe Swan
Friday 28 Oct Truro: Hall for Cornwall
Saturday 29 Oct Weymouth: Pavilion Theatre
Sunday 30 Oct Swansea: Grand Theatre

Tuesday 1 Nov Edinburgh: Festival Theatre
Wednesday 2 Nov Newcastle: City Hall
Thursday 3 Nov Nottingham: Royal Centre
Friday 4 Nov Peterborough: Broadway Theatre
Sunday 6 Nov Birmingham: Alexandra Theatre
Monday 7 Nov Manchester: Opera House
Wednesday 9 Nov Skegness: Embassy Theatre
Friday 11 Nov Stevenage: Concert Hall
Saturday 12 Nov Dartford: Orchard Theatre
Monday 14 Nov Preston: Guildhall
Wednesday 16 Nov Croydon: Fairfield Halls
Thursday 17 Nov Chesterfield: Winding Wheel
Friday 18 Nov Llandudno: North Wales Theatre
Back to top

Reviews, Articles, & Comments

Several Show Impressions
by Fran H.
Brett Morgan interview,
Rhythm Magazine
Tunbridge Wells 10-22
by Classic Rock
Tunbridge Wells 10-22
by John B.
Weymouth 10-29
by Mark and Sue
Swansea 10-30
in the Evening Post
Edinborough 11-1
by Liz C.
Newcastle 11-2
by Steven P.
B-ham & Preston 11-6
& 14 by Phil R.
Preston 11-14
by Andy O.

Comments and feedback regarding the UK Tour Shows collected from Greg’s old site

Back to top

Memorabilia

DVD Cover
“Welcome Backstage” DVD of the band’s rehearsals
DVD cover
“Greg Lake Live” full concert DVD of the 2005 Tour

Tourbook - Thanks, Mark!

2005 Souvenir Brochure – Click to view all pages

Thanks, Ade!

Ticket stub

Thanks, Mark!

Front of concert flyer

Thanks, Mark!

Back of concert flyer

Back to top